salehost.blogg.se

Roku mac address for optimum hospot
Roku mac address for optimum hospot









roku mac address for optimum hospot

ROKU MAC ADDRESS FOR OPTIMUM HOSPOT SERIES

Still have not had to restart the dang thing, WRT54G series are built like a brick s-t house!Īre you able to connect to Xfinity Wifi and atleast get a connection via wired LAN? It's still chugging along, I last used it on Sunday April 20th, 2014 for the first time in about 7-8 months. I cannot seem to get it to connect to xfinitywifi SSID. Using a Netgear WNDR3400 dual band router. Been playing around with all kinds of settings in dd-wrt. Posted: Fri 2:27 Post subject: XfinityWifi bridgeĪre you still having luck with this connection? I'm trying to do the same thing and cannot get my router configured properly to link it all up. But unfortunately the connection speed sucks and things take forever to load. I was able to connect to xfinitywifi and share the connection via ethernet and wireless to all my devices in the house. And then you followed with detailed instructions! Yours is the only post I came across that said its possible to do it. Thanks so much for sharing your experience with the detaied post. Posted: Sat 23:17 Post subject: Thank you for the post. Last edited by BradfordGiosa on Thu 15:15 edited 1 time in total Is this a good place to post this type of DYI guide? I will def need some constructive criticism and help from board members and gurus, as this is my first DD-WRT project. are just some ISPs that offer this, but I am only a Comcast customer and have no way to test that they actually will work with this guide.

roku mac address for optimum hospot

I know Time Warner, Optimum, CableVision etc. I'd imagine that this can be used for almost any ISP that allows their residential internet customers to gain internet access from public WiFi hotspots where available. I began engineering this to bring internet into my in-law's vacation home with out incurring another monthly expense to myself or them. Posted: Thu 12:24 Post subject: DIY Repeater for XFINITY WiFi Hotspots using DD-WRTįor my first post, I originally planned to submit a DYI instruction guide on how I used a WRT54G w/ DD-WRT as a repeater for Comcast XFINITY WiFi hotspot.











Roku mac address for optimum hospot